This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own

View analytic
Sunday, April 6 • 1:30pm - 2:45pm
Faculty and Student Interactive Multimedia Awards and Exhibition

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

This session honors the winners of the Faculty and Student Festival of Media Arts Interactive Multimedia Competitions. Selected works of this year’s award recipients will be exhibited.
Festival of Media Arts Faculty Interactive Multimedia Competition co-Chair: Sandy Henry, Drake University and Angele Anderfuren, Northern Arizona University
Festival of Media Arts Student Interactive Multimedia Competition co-Chairs: Lakshmi Tirumala, University of Cincinnati and Heather Starr Fiedler, Point Park University

2013-2014 Winners
Faculty Interactive Multimedia Competition
Best of Festival: Helen Jackson & Adrian Hickey, University of Ulster; History Space (Entertainment & Emerging Technologies)

Award of Excellence: Howard Goldbaum, University of Nevada, Reno; Voices from the Dawn

Award of Excellence: Shaun Wright & Shelly Hokanson, James Madison University & Talley Mulligan, Valdosta State University, James Madison University, Valdosta State University; Valley Immigration Stories Project

Student Interactive Media Competition
Best of Festival: Kaitlyn Hammack, Robert Mathis & Zack Owen, James Madison University; Harrisonburg Downtown Renaissance (Large Team)

1st Place: Zach Ayers, James Madison University; CUMC Upward Website
2nd Place: Matthew J. Bonde, University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point; Beware The Dark

Small Team
1st Place: Miller Coop & Anne Tyler Bushman, The University of Alabama; Miracle League

Large Team
1st Place: G. Ligaiya Romero, University of North Carolina (Chapel Hill); Over Water Under Fire



Sunday April 6, 2014 1:30pm - 2:45pm
Pavilion 9

Attendees (12)