This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own

View analytic
Monday, April 7 • 6:00pm - 8:00pm
The BEA Best of Festival King Foundation Awards Ceremony

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

An exhibition of the top juried creative works of faculty and students in the 2014 BEA Festival of Media Arts. Come and see the 'best of the best' as we honor the overall winners in the following competitions: audio, video, documentary, interactive multimedia, news, scriptwriting, two-year and small colleges, and sports. The evening begins with a light food and beverage pre-party reception in BEA Exhibit Hall, followed by the ceremony. Each recipient will be honored with the presentation of a specially produced tribute video and a $1,000 cash award from the Charles and Lucille King Family.
Sponsored by: The Charles and Lucille King Family Foundation
Festival Chair: Warren Koch, Azusa Pacific University
Festival Creative Director: Jason Balas, University of North Texas
Festival Producer; Joe Brown, Marquette University

Faculty Audio Competition
Emily Hughes Corio, West Virginia University; Fish Return to a Mining Country River  (Short-Form
Production Category)

Student Audio Competition
Nancy Salem, The American University in Cairo; Intricate Design:The Life and Times of an Egyptian Fashion Designer (Educational Category)

Faculty Documentary Competition

H.D. Motyl, Southern Illinois University; Cowboy Christmas (Long Form Category)

Student Documentary Competition
Jaclyn Edmonson, Middle Tennessee State University; Sbocciare (Short Form Video Category)

Faculty Interactive Multimedia Competition
Helen Jackson & Adrian Hickey, University of Ulster; History Space (Entertainment & Emerging Technologies Category)

Student Interactive Multimedia Competition
Kaitlyn Hammack, Robert Mathis& Zack Owen, James Madison University; Harrisonburg
Downtown Renaissance
(Large Team Category)

Faculty News Competition
Hagit Limor, University of Cincinnati,; Ford Spark Plug Investigation (Television Hard News Reporting Category)

Student News Competition
Matt Rascon, Brigham Young University; The Road (Television Feature Reporting

Cooper Rummell, Arizona State University; Maricopa County Jail Flags (Radio Hard
News Reporting Category)

Spring 2013 Staff, The Pennsylvania State University; Centre County Report (Television Newscast Category)

Faculty Scriptwriting Competition
Kevin Corbett, Central Michigan University; Cooper's Passage (Feature/TV Hour Category)

Student Scriptwriting Competition
Evan Simmons, University of Georgia; Rogues (Original TV Series Pilot Category)

Faculty Sports Competition
Michael Bruce, University of Alabama; Houndstooth: Tradition. Community. Loyalty. (Short Form Sports Video Category)

Student Sports Competition
Josh Birch, University of Maryland; Maryland Bike Safety (TV Sports / Story / Feature Category)

Student 2-Year/Small College Competition
Thomas M. Doherty,Rock Valley College; The White Room (Video / Broadcast Production Category)

Faculty Video Competition
Kevin Burke, University of Cincinnati; The 2012 Gold Rush Expedition Race Documentary (Mixed Video - Teacher/Student Co-Production Category)

Student Video Competition

Jenna Lyter & Javeon Butler, Northern Arizona University; The Campaign for NAU (Promotional Video

Robert Krakower & Jon Magram, San Jose State University; Always Learning (Narrative Video

Monday April 7, 2014 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Ballroom C

Attendees (78)