BEA2014 has ended

View analytic
Sunday, April 6 • 6:00pm - 7:30pm
BEA Opening Night Awards Ceremony & Reception

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

The annual BEA Opening Night Awards Ceremony recognizes some of the best faculty and graduate student work in research, as well as our scholarship winners and the very best leadership and service to BEA. Join us at the ceremony to honor this year's distinguished award recipients.
Host: Barry Umansky, BEA 2014-2015 President

BEA Distinguished Education Service Award Recipient:
Douglas A. Boyd, University of Kentucky

BEA Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship Recipient:
Dennis K. Davis, Penn State University

Kenneth Harwood Dissertation Award Recipient:
Lauren Bratslavsky, University of Oregon 

New Faculty Research Grant Recipient:
Bridget Rubenking, University of Central Florida

BEA 2014-2015 Scholarship Recipients:
Abe Voron Scholarship – Sponsored by the Abe Voron Committee
Sarah McGriff, Texas State/San Marcos

Walter Patterson Scholarships – Sponsored by the National Association of Broadcasters
Teisha Bagwell, Arkansas State
Kayla Rausch, Muskingum University

Vincent Wasilewski Scholarship – Sponsored by Patrick Communications, LLC
Wade Hilligoss, University of Nebraska/Lincoln

Alexander Tanger Scholarship – Sponsored by Alexander M. Tanger
Chelsea Grochocki, Illinois State

BEA Founders Scholarship – Sponsored by BEA
Molly Grant-Leanna, Metropolitan Community College
Brett Hall, University of Maryland

Richard Eaton Foundation Scholarship – Sponsored by the Richard Eaton Foundation
Chris Highland, Illinois State

John Bayliss Award – Sponsored by the John Bayliss Foundation
Danielle Kerschhacki, Goshen College

Sunday April 6, 2014 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Pavilion 9

Attendees (0)